Thursday, 3 April 2014

Puram Nooru

புறம் நூறு 

Check out E-Store

Price: $5.38
Buy from Amazon

Puram Nooru is a  collection of hundred Sangam Tamil Puram Songs written by Kothai as Ann Ariel A. Puram Nooru has a hymn for God in general, and if added it would have 101 songs.

Puram Nooru has eight songs on the Honorable Chief Minister of Tamilnadu Dr. J. Jayalalitha, five songs on Velupillai Prabakaran, one song on Mathivathani Velupillai Prabakaran, one song on Paari Vallal, a Velir King; one song on Karikaal Peruvalaththaan, a Chola King, the latter two are believed to be akin to the clan of the author's ancestors!  The remaining songs are claimed imaginary by the author though.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Your comments will appear shortly. Thank you!

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.